The Reviews & Ratings tab allows you to define the settings for the Reviews and Ratings function.


To access System Configuration Maintenance, select System Management > System Configuration Maintenance.

Click on the Reviews & Ratings tab to display the page as follows:

 

The table below explains the function of each setting:

 

SettingFunctionDefault value
Auto Approve Catalogue ReviewSelect Yes if reviews are to be approved automatically and thus be immediately visible to end users; select No if otherwise, in which case the reviews will need to be moderated.No
Report abuse email addressEmail address to which "Report abuse" comments will be sent{none}
Review(s) is mandatorySelect Yes if entering a review is mandatory; select No if otherwise.No
Rating(s) is mandatorySelect Yes if entering a rating is mandatory; select No if otherwise.No
Enable review for every rating questionSelect Yes if every rating question will have an option to enter a review; select No if otherwise, in which case the user can enter a single review.Yes
Enable reviews to be available at end of voting period

Select Yes if reviews are still available for viewing after the expiry date; select No if the reviews will no longer be shown after the expiry date.

Yes

Cataloguing