Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Delete more than one record (and its copies) at a time. If any record has volumes attached to it, these will be deleted as well.

Batch delete (deleting multiple records at once) can only be accessed from the  search results screen.

Note that records are not permanently deleted from the database. Once deleted records cannot be seen by by End Users. Administrative Staff users can choose to include deleted records in searches and because the records are not permanently deleted from the database, it is possible to restore them.

Records can only be deleted and restored singly.

This page describes:


 

Deleting records

To delete more than one record at a time:

  1. Search for the records you wish to delete
  2. Tick the box next to the records you wish to delete
  3. Click Delete in the Actions menu
  4. Confirm the deletion:

  5. Click OK to continue.
  6. The records now appear in red:

Restoring records

To restore more than one record at a time: 

  1. Click Restore in the Actions menu
  2. Confirm the restoration:

  3. Click OK to continue
  • No labels