Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

If you have a Library Terminal in the Library that users can use, this setting allows you to define that PC as a Shared PC. This is solely for the purpose of managing how Catalogue View statistics are calculated. So for shared PCs, the count will calculate every time a record is viewed, to accommodate multiple users.

 

Note: To define a PC as Shared, you must make the change on the PC itself.

 


 

To access Client Workstation Settings, select System Management > Client Workstation Settings.

The following page appears:

 

The default value is Private and should not be changed, unless you are defining the PC you are working on as a Shared Public Access Terminal.

To change the setting to Shared:

  1. Select the Shared radio button.
  2. Click Save in the Actions menu.
  • No labels